From geekytattoos.com

From geekytattoos.com

There we go, straight into it. If you know me at all, you know that I am a freak, and extremely proud of it. I love tattoos, I think they’re an extension of your thoughts, right there on your body. I totally get if they aren’t you’re thing, but I have collected a few of my favourite geeky tattoos from around the internet, in the hope someone out there will find them beautiful/inspiration/entertaining.

The first image made me grin, just because I have never seen anything like it before. Showing the retro love, keeping it simple and colourful. Adorable. And, I believe, a lady’s tattoo! Even more pleasing.

More retro love! A triforce, and a little Link, pixels and all! I nearly said ‘a little Zelda’, which is annoying, because I tell other people off for doing it. I do it all the time. I wonder if there’s a psychological reason for that? Hmm.

From globalgeeknews.com

From globalgeeknews.com

Another girly one, although I’m finding it hard to decide whether I actually like this one, or I’m just giving in to a feminine stereotype and staring at the shoes…

No, I definitely like it. Cute placement, kick-ass tattoo.

From girlgonegeekblog.com

From girlgonegeekblog.com

I absolutely adore this. Occasionally, I like my geekery subtle, and this is most definitely that. It’s nice as well, to have something that you can be sure very few others have.

Trying to place it and just can’t? Answers!

Sorry about that extremely cheesy video, by the way, I couldn’t find an actual clip. I probably could have, but it’s a Sunday morning, and I just want to go have some toast.

From carlyshephard.deviantart.com

From carlyshephard.deviantart.com

You might be surprised to hear that there are few Batman tattoos that I really like. Being the fan that I a, and all that, you’d think I drop immediately at the feet of anyone who has anything remotely Batman-ish (that’s a word, obviously) tattooed on their precious forms. Alas. I find most Batman tattoos either a complete cliche, or very dark. I am a colourful little ball of me, I like bright things.

Anyway, I’m not trying to sound like a prat, I just see very few Batman inkages that make me happy. The one above, this makes me smile. Colourful, unique, detailed and beautiful, this is all the things a tattoo should be.

So, there, a few pictures to brighten up your morning. I would really love to do a Northern-Irish-geek-tattoos blog, in a vain attempt to keep things local, so if you are a local boy or girl, send me a picture of your tattoo on the ol’ Facebook page and I will put you in a blog and give you recognition and love and happy vibes.

S.

p.s. If you could PLEASE go like the Facebook page, that would make me very happy!

I’m on Twitter, too.

 

 

 

