I have this friend, Kyra. Kyra is a bit of a geek, and she makes jewellery. I constantly tell her she is my most useful friend, which is about as nice of a compliment as anyone has gotten from me in years. I’m such a great person.

I’ve flogged HearHoofBeatsThinkZebras‘ jewellery on the blog before but over Christmas many more magical trinkets have appeared, so I thought it might be worth drawing them to your attention.

Also, I was bribed with a certain necklace. I’m not ashamed to admit that my love and admiration can be fairly easily bought.

69635_580847741931588_1141781186_n

First up, Lord Of The Rings things and bits. Makes perfect sense, given that the trilogy (and The Hobbit, for that matter) are essentially about what happens when jewellery develops self awareness and becomes evil. I can’t promise that this jewellery won’t do this.

Personal favourites include the Thorin’s map necklace with teeny dragon charm (see previous comment about bribery – this is what I got), and the Eye Of Sauron necklace (which I can’t believe I have never seen done anywhere else before, such a great idea).

OH! Also, the ‘Not All That Wander Are Lost’ cameo necklace. I love The Riddle Of Strider, Tolkien was an underrated poet, if you ask me.

All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by the frost.
From the ashes a fire shall be woken,
A light from the shadows shall spring;
Renewed shall be blade that was broken,
The crownless again shall be king.

309548_580854475264248_721024019_n

Harry Potter quotation cameo necklaces, obviously. I have to admit, I’ve sort of been over Harry Potter since the final movie came out, it’s hard to get excited about something that a) you got into when you were eleven, and b) is totally and completely over. That is, of course, just me, I get the Harry Potter love, and I love the lace-edging on these pieces, they look so fancy.

398021_580892871927075_12843630_n

BATMAN! I love Batman, did you know? There should be a Batman symbol on all jewellery, this is my honest belief. Grumpy Cat is also brilliant, because I’m pretty sure if I was a cat, I would look much the same.

Grumpy Cat

Sidenote: if you haven’t seen How To Train Your Dragon, you really do need to. Kids’ movies are not just for kids, y’know.

Anyway! Go buy things. You can find Kyra and her booty (ha, I worded it like that on purpose) here:

www.etsy.com/shop/KyraBothwell & www.facebook.com

There’s a lot of variety – Firefly, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Dr. Horrible, Batman, Moulin Rouge,  shots from tunder the microscope, tiny bottles of booze…seriously. The list goes on.

While you’re on Facebook, you can find me HERE. And I would like very much, if you were to click that little ‘Like’ button for me. Go on. Please.

S.

