It’s been a while since I did one of these that wasn’t themed around a holiday (Halloween and Christmas, mostly), so this should be a little different.

As usual, I have tried only to promote things here that were made locally, and for once, I have succeeded! All the wonderful, colourful things below were made in Belfast! It always makes me really happy to see the number of fun and crafty geeks that live in our little corner of the world, and it makes me even happier to see them selling those wares to the wider world.

Thank you, Etsy. Thank you, geeks.

Seriously sexy.

Seriously sexy.

First up is this amazing Wonder Woman print by Ciaran Monaghan. Fantastic colours, and a great way to get your geeky personality into your house in a grown up way. As ever, I have linked the picture to the Etsy shop, where you can find all the details and the price. Like I have said (rather a lot), this is the produce of Belfast! Amazing.

I really, really want to lie on the Avengers. Is that weird?

I really, really want to lie on the Avengers. Is that weird?

This made me giggle, it is just too perfect. Another way to get a nice injection of geekery into your house, this cushion features a bright and retro print of Marvel’s Avengers, and was made to be cuddled while you have a Marvel movie marathon. At a great price as well! You have no excuse not to.

His hair is perfect.

His hair is perfect.

Well, this is just too cute for words. A Captain America ring, made from polymer clay. Look at his little face! One for the ladies, obviously, but if you’re a man, I declare you are honour-bound to buy this for the lady geek in your life.

Uni-sex? Maybe? No. Okay.

Uni-sex? Maybe? No. Okay.

I can’t do a whole Etsy finds blog without featuring something from Game Of Thrones, can I? Given it has become a huge tourist pull for Northern Ireland. And it’s awesome, obviously. Jason Momoa fans will swoon, and this is subtle enough to wear without someone pointing and screaming ‘GEEK’ at you in the street. Unless that’s what you go for.

That’s what I go for.

Cute. Cute cute cute.

Cute. Cute cute cute.

Dinosaurs and crayons! The perfect mix. I love these little home-made crayons, I’m pretty sure I’ve featured them before. I must confess, over Christmas, I did try to make my own. I nearly melted my own hand off, and they didn’t turn out half as well. Best left to the professionals, I fear.

Far too cool for the likes of us.

Far too cool for the likes of us.

Another Etsy store I’ve mentioned before, this print from Peter Strain is definitely one for the ’80s children. I highly recommend a scroll through all his offerings, mind you. If you can’t find something you desperately need to own, you’re broken.

Another reminder that all the details of these pieces can be found by clicking on the picture – I have been terribly nice and linked you. Let me know if any of these inspire you into draining your bank account!

S.

Another other reminder that RefugeekNI is on Facebook, and that I would truly and dearly appreciate your like and your attention. Click below, lovely people!

LIKE US PLEASE.

