I’m sure you’re all sick to death of hearing about other people’s New Year’s Resolutions, but I am a fan of lists, and this is (potentially) a list to live by.

I wish I could be one of those people who comes up with really simple, short and snappy guides to live by, but I can’t; there’s too much I want to do, and I like to be specific.

So. Here goes. (Minus the typical girly ones, of course. ‘OMG become a size 8’ does not make for inspirational reading).

 

  1. Be a tourist! I love finding new places around this country, and 2012 has been a great year for that; I want to keep it going. I really want to travel further afield more as well, but that is a LIFE RESOLUTION, as well as a 2013 one…

  2. Read more, learn more, write more. I know it borders on being a typical resolution, but I really do love reading, and I don’t do it an awful lot. I love writing even more, and I do that even less.
  3. PRIORITIZE. I am bad at this. I am starting a new university course this month (oh, academic pursuit, how I have missed you), but I am the Queen of the procrastinators. It comes first, even if it kills me.
  4. Spend more time with family. I have the greatest family in the world, and I take them for granted. Relatives – you will be sick of the sight of me by the end of this year.
  5. Become Lisburn’s very own caped crusader. Or do more charity work. One or the other.
  6. Recognize what a lovely little life I have, and spend far less time complaining about it.

 

There, that should about do it. I’d rather like to know what yours are, so if any are creative and witty, I can steal them.
Post them on the Facebook wall and inspire me!

S.

