Other potential blog titles included:

All I Want For Christmas Is My Two Front Geek.

All I Want For Christmas Is Geek.

Oh, Come, All You Geeky.

Titles Are Hard, Here Are My Presents.

I am walking, talking proof that Santa is real, and that he read my Christmas list. Also, my family and friends love me dearly, and encourage me in my geeky exploits.

Mr. Main Present was, of course, the new best trilogy ever made. Christopher Nolan’s beautiful, and complete, presence can now be found in my house. Batman marathons have already been had.

I just want to rub my face on her face.

I just want to rub my face on her face.

I also got a food processor, but nobody seems to be as interested in that as I am. All food in my house is now served in liquid form.

Onwards.

No geeky Christmas haul of mine would be complete with at least one Batman hardback, and boy oh boy, did my man deliver. Batman: Death By Design is absolutely beautiful. Before you even open the damn thing, the cover is just amazing, and the art…I’ll let it speak for itself, shall I?

Batman D by D

Highly recommended. As comes my present from a very good geek girl friend (well, that’s a mouthful), who knows me too well, and shares my obsessive love of all things Westeros.

Of course, these are looking at mugs. Not using mugs. /ocd

Of course, these are looking at mugs. Not using mugs. /ocd

As you may well know, I am forever on a quest to make my house a real little geek nest…without making it look childish or cheap; so these mugs are a sexy god-send. I love them, I truly do.

The boyfriend was similarly well gifted by friends and family, and since we live together, I like to think what’s mine is mine, and what’s his is ours. So, yay. He and his friends decided to sort themselves a Secret Santa (adorable, I know), and he may have got the best present ever given to anyone, ever.

It's made of foam, so you can really whack people with it.

It’s made of foam, so you can really whack people with it.

My brother and his lovely girlfriend (listen to the podcasts- they’re on there) added to my wonderful collection of geeky reference books and adorableness with these little gems –

Batman Vader

The Batman encyclopedia is the only one I have written after the New 52 reboot, which is great. Except for that it renders all my other big reference books irrelevant (and there are many). Dammit.

AND. If you have not read Darth Vader and Son, you are really missing out- it’s the cutest thing ever.

See? Also, haha.

See? Also, haha.

As well as my wonderful geeky haul, I am a girl, so I got many smelly wonderful things and bakery gadgets. I was, and am, an extremely happy and spoiled bunny! If you got any of these marvellous goodies for Christmas, let me know!

And if not…it’s not too late to buy yourself a Christmas present.

S.

