I’m not dead, I promise! I just took a little Christmas blogging break, so that I could eat my own body weight in tea cakes and shortbread, and not have to think any thoughts or compose any words.

Besides. Even if I was dead, I would probably still blog. Being a zombie blogger could be, like, my quirk.

Anyway, this blog is devoted, in it’s entirety to 2012. The world didn’t end, and Mickey Mouse got a step closer to world domination; it was an important year.

I’ll try not to make it too personal, but I’ve had a great year, and I want to gloat.

January

I moved out of my parents house, and built my own little geek nest, with my very own geek. I also became extremely house proud. See?

February

Whitney Houston died, and the internet nearly exploded with all the jokes.

March

I got this guy! I know I said I wouldn’t be personal, but he’s the greatest. I very highly recommend checking out Cats Protection – they do some amazing work.

Bring me Han Solo.

April

Joss Whedon was crowned king. In my head, at least.

Avengers

   May

May the fourth be with you.

I’m drawing a blank, and Google isn’t happening. Any huge occurrences in May?

   June

The Queen’s Diamond Jubilee happened, a for a little while, it was okay to be British.

 

July

Christopher Nolan broke all our hearts.

IT WAS EMOTIONAL TURMOIL.

IT WAS EMOTIONAL TURMOIL.

August

THE OLYMPICS ‘APPENED.

September

TitanCon 2012 happened, and I decided that I would become the world’s best blogger.
We’re getting there, folks.

October

Princess Leia became a Disney princess, and a new Star Wars trilogy was announced. To a lukewarm reception.

November

Halo 4 was released, and I was practically single for three weeks. Curse you, Master Chief.

December

The world didn’t end. Thanks to some dwarves and a hobbit, I assume.

See what I did there?

See what I did there?

So, those are a few of the highlights of 2012 – in my opinion, anyway. Other stuff happened; good things and bad things.

Hope y’all had a Merry Christmas, and a merry 2012, fingers crossed that 2013 will be amazing and enlightened and wonderful.

On the other hand, the Mayans could’ve just been off by a few months.

S.

 

