I’ve done the geekery on a budget blog before, I know, but this one is different. It’s different, because it is December – Christmas is looming, and we are all skint and desperate.

This blog…this blog is important.

So, Lisburn is my hometown, and as such, I spend a great deal of time wandering pointlessly around it. In these wanderings, I made a wonderful, marvelous discovery. If you aren’t too snobby and don’t mind a bit of a dig, your Christmas shopping for your dearly beloved geeks can cost next to nothing. Actually, any of the things on my lovely little list would be perfect for Secret Santa presents.

I promise.

Well, of course this caught my eye, it’s got freakin’ Batman on it. Available in NV (which has no website, apparently?), this tank top is only a fiver. £5! Bargain. Buy me one, while you’re at it.

IMG_0980 IMG_0982 IMG_0981

Next up, Pound Town. World? Planet? Ewk, you know what I mean. I’m not encouraging economic downturn by suggesting you only spend a quid on your loved ones Christmas gifts, but for stocking fillers; this will do nicely. The have a nice (reasonably modern, but don’t expect miracles) selection of books and annuals. Look at Pikachu!

Don’t tell me Pokemon is over, Pokemon will never be over.

IMG_0983

While I’m being cheap (even for me) and suggesting you go spend your hard earn pennies in the cheapest store in town, I thought this was pretty neat – they have a crazy good selection of Iphone covers for £1. They’ll probably fall apart after a fortnight, but beats spending a fortune if you only want to keep your precious technology wrapped up and safe.

IMG_0985 IMG_0984

Right. Next. Look! Look harder! I am so in love with TK Maxx that it’s hard to deal with; bargains and geekery galore, and those are two of my most favourite things. I especially love their prints, and have mentioned them before at some point. The two I found in Lisburn during the week are a good example and are only around £20 each. I’m running out of wall space…

BOOKS.

I didn’t take a lot of pictures in The Works, because there is simply too much. I am a fan of encyclopedias of any genre, but superhero encyclopedias are both fun and useful. So useful.

IMG_0990 IMG_0989 IMG_0992

PRIMARK HAS BATMAN STUFF. Do I need to say anything more?

Well, yes, I suppose I do. I could happily live in Primark’s mens’ pyjamas. They’re just so much cooler than the girly selection. There’s a great range of lounge pants and underpants and t-shirts pretty much all year round, but Primark, but like the rest of the high street, has hopped on our bandwagon, and now geeky t-shirts are cheap, and everywhere. Yay? I think?

IMG_0996 IMG_0998 IMG_0997

Speaking of geekery being everywhere, behold – a selection of Spiderman stocking fillers from B&M. 99p pencil tin that probably doesn’t actually fit pencils is a personal favourite, would be handy for make up brushes if nothing else…

/girlythoughts

IMG_0999

FINALLY. Also in B&M. I have no idea what this is, but I want this. So badly. Little fangs.

So, there you go. Many, many suggestions on Secret Santa presents, stocking fillers and last minute gifts for the friend you forgot. I’m practically a charity.

S.

FACEBOOK. TWITTER. Love us and we’ll love you back.

