Have I done this blog already? I feel like maybe I have, but I can’t find it. Apparently, I now write and publish entire blogs in my head.

Healthy.

ANYWAY. For anyone who is remotely business minded and lives in my neck of the woods, I have a semi-researched tip for you. Seemingly, no one makes fantastically geeky Christmas decorations in Northern Ireland. A bit of a niche market, I know, but it seems bizarre to me that there is all this inspiration on the internet, and no little Northern Irish elves have hopped to the challenge.

(Just to drop in something topical, did you know, according to the 2011 census, only 21% of the population would define themselves as being Northern Irish? As opposed to British or Irish. This seems strange to me, but every time I say something, someone rants at me about the country or flags or something. Get some national identity, nay, pride!)

Onwards. I have scoured the internet for the best geeky festive bits and bobs for your house! I realise I may be a tad late for this year…but you can always buy things and put them away? Or attempt to make them yourself! Even better.

The Disney villains were always the coolest bad guys.

The Disney villains were always the coolest bad guys.

Ideal from October right through to Christmas!

Ideal from October right through to Christmas!

Oh god, oh god! I LOVE THIS.

Oh god, oh god! I LOVE THIS.

And a spoonful of Nintendo...

And a spoonful of Nintendo…

Tah dah! As per usual, you can click the pictures and be magically transported to the web page on which you can buy them.

Merry Christmas, folks.

S.

 

