I have mentioned that it was my birthday about ten times between the blog and the Facebook page, so I thought I would be super smug and share with you the marvelous geeky things that were gifted to me over the last week or so.

I turned 23, by the by. Nobody likes you when you’re 23.

First up…graphic novel! Signed, by Gail Simone, the writer. This makes me happier than words can say, and she even spelled my name right. Lovely boyfriend buys lovely presents.

Yes, there is my entire name, all six laters. Please, don’t stalk me.

Onwards, talking Yoda. Self explanatory. Very cute. Says wise and noble things, on which I now intend to model my moral standards.

BATMAN DRESS by Vampire Bunnies. I might save this, and someday wear it as a wedding dress…it’s that cool. And it fits so well, for anyone who was wondering. I know sometimes handmade clothes are a bit uncomfortable and twisty, but this…oh goodness, how I love it.

For those long, cold, winter nights (as if I need an excuse), I actually asked for a particular present from my brother – Fable: The Journey. I am a huge fan of the Fable games (Fable 3 is, in fact, one of my favourite games of all time, even though it was infuriating and the citizens of Albion didn’t seem to understand that they would all die unless they stopped demanding TRIFLING FAVOURS) , so I was psyched to see a new adventure coming my way. A lot of reviews seem to focus on the pitfalls and downsides of using Kinect as a sole controller, but as a gadget junkie, I can’t get enough of connect. If you want your horse, you shout, ‘OI, HORSE’ and it’s freakin’ magical.

The same friend who kindly bestowed the Batman dress to my wardrobe also kitted me out with a little treasure chest of jewellery goodies, all made by herself (I harp on about her and her craftiness a lot, but I assure you, it is well earned! Go check her out at HearHoofBeatsThink Zebras).

I was going to model said jewellery fantasticness myself, but that would’ve meant brushing my hair, and putting on make up to hide the fact I am naturally green. So, Sackboy is doing it instead. Fabulous.

Sackboy makes a marvelous supermodel, yes? Yes. 

I got the standard loveliness as well, of course – pyjamas, lovely notebooks for my genius thoughts, more wine than I could safely consume in a week and a kittycatpompom hat. All in all, ’twas a wonderful birthday, and I thank you sincerely if you were a part of it in any way.

Love.

S.

