You may have noticed, the blog has had a little make-over! I love Halloween, so we’re going with a Halloween theme for a little while…

Anyway, I’ve been back on Etsy, battling my willpower and trying not to buy everything. I’ve been doing my best to keep things local on the blog, and to be honest, I’ve been very pleasantly surprised with just how easy it is to do that when it comes to crafts and homemade oddities. There are a lot of talented people out and about in Northern Ireland, and I, for one, am happy to support and promote them.

So, here goes, Halloween Etsy finds, sourced locally, and available to buy now.

The Nightmare Before Christmas cameo necklaces.

I have featured jewellery by this particular lady before – Kawaii Candy Couture Jewellery has a huge variety of pieces, and a lot of them are amazingly geeky and girly at the same time (I can tell you now, these are not features that usually go hand in hand). Being The Nightmare Before Christmas fan that I am, and it being the time of year when it becomes acceptable to watch the movie over and over again (on a daily basis, from now until Christmas, is fine), these amazing cameo necklaces deserved a mention. Only £10  each, available on Etsy right now.

Homemade leather bag.

Wow. Wow, wow, wow. There are no words. This leather bag is homemade. I have no idea how someone can make something quite so amazing at home, with their own hands. And in Lisburn, no less! Home town pride has just increased, at least ten-fold.

And did I say wow?

This is just one of many pieces on Bespoke Leather Craft, and costs £80.00. It’s so damn unique, I don’t think I’ve ever seen anything quite like it. I’m in love.

/girlyhandbagmoment

Drew, the gothic softie doll.

Completely hand-stitched and insanely adorable, Drew is a gorgeous vampire dolly, all the way from Londonderry. From the Etsy store loulovesthis, there is a great little variety of squishy adorable things. I sort of want them all, you’re never too old for dolls, right?

Halloween movie print.

Finally, something for the boys! Thank god, I hear you all say, in your manly voices. I’m trying my hardest to stay gender neutral, but I’m a chick, and it’s difficult to pretend otherwise.

This print is from Etsy’s PeterStrainShop, Belfast based and extremely cool. This guy seems to have a print for every movie you could possibly love, and I can think of at least twenty places any one of them would look great in my house.

So, embrace the Halloween spirit, and be enthused by the fact you can do it locally! Let me know if you buy anything from any of these shops? I like to know when I’m helping/making people spend money.

S.

