First up, I like zebras, so this was always going to go well. Plus, I like any business with a name that can double up as a life changing philosophical mantra.

HearHoofBeatsThinkZebras is a handmade jewellery company based in the Lisburn/Belfast area, and man, this stuff is weird. Good weird, not like, made of human hair weird. Each piece looks like it was made by a Victorian lady with a time machine. I’m not 100% sure that this isn’t true.

Anyway, I have quite a lot of the loot myself, so I can say that they are as good as they look in the pictures. On that note. Here are some pictures.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am a tad biased, as the crafty wee bugger who makes these trinkets is a good friend of mine, but I’m pretty sure I would’ve hunted down the Game Of Thrones themed bits and bobs on my own, eventually.

Most weekends, you can find the charming Kyra flaunting her wares at St. George’s Market, where past visitors to her stall include Maisie Williams (Arya Stark), and Peter Dinklage’s mum.

Otherwise, you can find her on Etsy…

Clickity click.

Or on Facebook…

Go forth and like.

If you don’t see anything you love, email Kyra, and yell at her. Or, better yet, send her a little message asking about a custom order. I have a few of my own ideas…’Han shot first’ necklaces, perhaps? Or ‘The Cake Is A Lie’ bracelets? There are opportunities to be had.

Oh, my birthday is in November, by the way. And I could always do with more necklaces.

S.

 

 

 

